Hungry Omar

I had a few tea breaks in the garden and every time I ventured out, I was steamrollered by a hungry tortoise. Obviously the plants aren't growing fast enough! So my cup of tea was accompanied by a plate of grapes, greens and cucumber slices. The guinea-pig trio also had their fill of this.

My eyes had their two-yearly test and my left eye has got worse while my right eye has stayed the same. Odd. So now I need new lenses in my glasses and sunglasses and new contact lenses. This lark isn't cheap. I also have the dilemma of keeping my frames or buying new ones. I find glasses-shopping a real chore and I like my existing frames, although they're fading in colour in places so could be upgraded. Perhaps I'll buy the same frames again, but is that boring? Decisions, decisions...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.