Sails

Up and out unnaturally early today. The grand plan was to fit in a walk early on and then settle down to do the work which has been rather neglected these past few days. The first part went to plan, and I'm sure neighbourhood watch was amazed to see a figure emerge from my house at 9.15 am. The sky was blue, the sun was shining, the wind had died down ... So why on earth did I decide to retrace my yesterday steps? I can't explain it. I usually prefer not to repeat my walks at such short intervals. And yet, that's what I did. Down the Malahide Road, on to Fairview, under the bridge, past the circus, across Alfie Byrne Road and on to Clontarf seafront. The only difference from yesterday was being on the other side of the road at a different time of the day and stopping to blip this piece of public sculpture which recently been given a face-lift. Coffee once again in The Food Room (some of the same faces there), and then back to retrace my steps and home. It was after 11.00 by the time I reached the laneway near home, took out the camera again and almost decided when I got back to make this peeling lamp post today's blip.

There was further word from the hotel people in St Petersburg which finally got us to the stage of getting all the required visa application documents together by lunchtime and took a worrying load off my mind. Having started out unusually early, I'm also uploading this unusually early. I have a good while left ahead of me which I can fill productively with real work before I make my way in to town for the final concert of the National Symphony Orchestra's 2010/11 season.

I've back-blipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.