My Angle

By myangle

Redland Bay

I am lacking inspiration today. A quick trip to the harbour near Dad's house and I had a blip in the bag.

Dad didn't have a good night last night. As a result, neither of us got much sleep. My plan for the afternoon is to sit in front of the TV and watch the Formula 1. Jo's brother gets back from his holiday tomorrow and will resume the care duties for Dad.

Up until last night our week of looking after Jo's Dad has been fun. Last night however the obsessive side of Dad's illness (dementia) came out. Neither neither Dad or I got much sleep.

I have decided to take Monday off work. Andy will need some time to settle in after his flight and I will have to have a chat with him.

2 hours before the start of the F1. I can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.