Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

How Do You Spell Relief?

Things did not go as planned today, and, although I was able to accomplish a great many things, some of them went much slower than anticipated when our in-house techie said, "I need to do something on your computer real quick" I stepped aside, asked no questions and resumed what I was working on as soon as he finished. What he didn't tell me was that his "quick" operation on my computer would begin a process that radically slowed the working of said computer and the last "10" minutes of my work took 30...causing a delay in leaving.

Now, that didn't seem so bad, I still had time to get to the Cottage and finish some last minute preparations for tonight's guests since their e-mail said they wouldn't arrive until 5 or 6...well, at least that's what I remembered.

Sigh, OK, so that's not what the e-mail said, it said they didn't have to be at the event they were arriving in town for until evening, but they actually arrived at the Cottage before I got there. I'm thankful, now, that they were kind and gracious as I quickly finished making the bed and placing the chocolates on the pillows. Toilet paper, check; coffee, hot chocolate, oatmeal, check; garbage bags, check...

OK, so, this is how I spell relief...
This nice lady's name is Katie, and the smoothies are wild berry.
Ahhhhhhhhhh......

Welcome to blip, my dear 'The Crafty Home'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.