cracker

By cracker

Bathroom progress

Another full day at the Reno today! Dad came with us and our friends Robyn and Dave met us at the house. We pulled out the kitchen bench, pulled off the kitchen splashback tiles and backing board, dad cut off the star pickets and took the front railing off, we did some more no more gaps on the walls.

Our other friends Clare and Cindy came over in the afternoon to help out! We gave them the electric sander and some sandpaper and set them loose on the door frames and doors!

Dad and I pulled out the gas heater and the tiles and bricks from the old hearth. The house used to have an open fire place but the old gas heater has been there for a while! Dad is going to install an air conditioner so that will be the heating and cooling!

Steve the bathroom guy was here all day and got quite a lot done! He filled in the doorway into the toilet, replaced the walls that I pulled out yesterday, waterproofed where the shower and bath are and put the cornice up.

I took some photos of the progress on my camera but it wasn't until tonight that I realized that the memory card wasn't in it so I didn't have any of them! Luckily I took a few shots of the bathroom with my iPhone!

We came home, picked up spence from shell's house where Mum was looking after him and Ella and then went next door to have tea and play games with Katie, Damon and the boys. We had a great time!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.