Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Bus stop Grope

Went into Inverness today. There's not much to do there so I found myself waling around a lot. I went up and down the High street about five times out of sheer boredom.

I saw a woman fall over right next to me so I helped her up. I realised that I've never actually been one of those good Samaritans before. I've seen a lot of people fall over in the street but I've never been in the immediate vicinity. I've always observed the crowd of helpful people rush to their aid but today was the first time I've actually helped someone. She wasn't hurt in the end, which was good.

I hate tripping in public. I'm one of those people who's first emotion, when slowly falling to the ground, is one of embarrassment. I never care how much it's going to hurt. All I think of is how I can get up as fast as possible and flee the scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.