In That Moment

By Jamnik

All My Life

i swear i tried to convince myself
it would be much easier being alone
but after running circle after circle
i'm tired of being on my own


-rosie thomas




[real love]


today is one of those days.

i want to reach out and connect with people. i don't want to be alone. i don't want to be afraid of being alone for the rest of my life. i don't want to worry that the right person will never find me. i don't want to be bothered by wishful, would-be suitors who just don't quite cut it. i just want that one person to know that they are all i want, and all i want is to be all they want.

i just want to be held.

something red for my hundredth blip. it's absolutely not what i had in mind at all, but this will suffice for now.

some of my favs thus far...

nothing better
she gathers rain
one fine wire
music of the night
follow through
you can call me al
believe it or not
little fists
what you wish for
with a little help from my friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.