Paul by myself

By PJSHADOW

Pub lunch.

It's my niece Megan's First communion at church today so me and Claire are across Manchester-way for that. She looked very cute in her big white dress.

After Mass we headed out for a pub lunch with the family at the Ram's Head. The food was delicious, loads of meat and vegetables but if I'm being extra critical there could have been a few more roast potatoes and a bit more gravy to go round on our table, that would have made it perfect.

Weather-wise it was just a shame the rain couldn't hold off all afternoon or we could have sat out in the spacious beer garden for much longer than we did.

Whilst out there though I did manage to get the above picture of an old water pump and a couple of brooms near one of the fire exits.

Nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.