Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Derwent Water

Two blips posted in one evening so I've caught up. It's been a day of catching up! With several days away from work I had not been looking in my diary. I had been looking forward for a couple of months to a day here. How could I forget?

The reason for a trip to Keswick was to see the Opthalmologist. At 10.45 I turned over my diary page and saw that I should have been 18 miles away half an hour earlier! Panic! Got appointment changed to the end of the session at 12 but The Man was nowhere to be found by landline or mobile. I needed a driver for this visit. I had to get a taxi or wait months for another appt.

The result of the appt revealed a retinal tear in each eye which had healed themselves and another irregularity which needs a scan appt to assist diagnosis. I'll try not to be late for that one!

I shan't worry about it, instead I will be amused by the English language as I notice that the same word tear is used to mean rip as well as droplet of water formed when crying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.