Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Goldfinch

After blipping Britains biggest breeding bird yesterday, I would have loved to have followed it up with the Firecrest or the Goldcrest. Those being impossible for me to find, I would have been extremely happy with a wren.

No chance! The smallest bird I managed to get a picture of was this Goldfinch, so here it is.

Back home to enjoy a lovely soak in the bath after a cold, disappointing weekend at the show. Very poor weather means very poor turnout which, in turn affects sales. However, on the up-side we had a lovely time away and were excited to each sell some greetings cards which was a new venture for Chippy and I.

Only a couple of days to turn around and make our way to another event. Our favourite. A Garden Festival in the south of the county where we may meet up with a blipper and the wife of another blipper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.