Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Dog Tired!

Just before 10:00 a.m. as I sat in the classroom overseeing my students writing their last in-class essay, a text sounded on my phone. Mr. Fun had sent a photo of the 3 dogs in the backseat of his car and also one of them prancing and dancing once they were inside the house. "Home at last!" was his message. (These three had been boarded for 4 nights at Kenner's Kennel.)

A bit later he wrote, "They wanna see YOU." I responded with "They mostly want to sleep because they can now relax -- they know they're home -- and they are feeling relief!" Then he sent another photo of all of them sleeping.

When I arrived home about 3:30, they jumped all over me and licked and kissed and then after taking turns sitting on my lap, they were all snoozing again. I'm sure that all the tension and nervousness of the past four days and wondering if we would ever return has now melted into relaxation.

It is so good to have them home. Now I'm going to join in and snooze too!

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and Chloe, Mitzi, and Max), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.