Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Gratitude

At first glance out the back window, one might see lots of unfinished business in my back yard. But one quick look up, and the morning sun hitting these trees takes center stage. Something to be grateful for, but only too often I forget and focus on what seems too big for me to conquer.

Rather than worry and fuss over the parts I can't finish, can't figure out or just plain keep putting off....

...today I accepted a heart of gratitude for what was complete without any help from me at all.

Tomorrow I will get to choose again.

A note written 'tomorrow' and want to add that on the very next day after this blip, my backyard was filled with children playing in the tall grass and trying to get the wild kitties to hold still. Suddenly when viewing my yard through the eyes of a child, it didn't seem unfinished at all. It seemed perfect. Once again, perspective is absolutely everything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.