A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

'baht 'at!

Continued the Millennium way today from Addingham to Ilkley. We climbed up to Addingham Moorside and then up to the moor. This sculpture in wood is atop the rocks here and though I have never seen it before I believe it was in a blip from Swarnorg in the field a little while ago. The view beyond is of the Wharfe valley between Addingham and Ilkley. we continued on the moor to White Wells above Ilkey passing the Swastica stone which I have heard of but again never seen.


On return I had to ferry recently returned daughter to the dentists for emergency treatment and then we treat ourselves to tea (lopsided in Grace's case) and fab Carrot cake at Vicar's in Saltaire.

So sorry I didn't make the meet at the Cathedral with Wendles56; Swarnoginthefield; Yearofhappy and earthdreamer but this is where I was!
See them here

BEST LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.