Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Age Is Just a Number

Had a fabulous day today celebrating my 65th birthday. Stll feel less than 30 something in my mind.

Had a lovely long lie and my usual healthy breakfast of fresh fruit, natural yoghurt and all bran. At lunch John produced this cake which he had created while I was sleeping. He said the inside was a big surprise so off course , after we blew out the candle as you can see siing on top of a special fork handle candle holder ( aka the Two Ronnies fork'andle) , I had to cut the cake. Strange thing was it was really difficult to cut as the knife kept bouncing off the marzipan on top of the cake. Once I gott through this and eventually cut the cake I couldn't stop laughing. The inside of the cake was a wholemeal scottish bread roll. Every time I thought of it today I started laughing again at my " healthy " cake. It did taste lovely though.
A bit late uploading as we finished our day with a lovely meal in Inveraray.
Should have said this was a self portrait using my tripod and self timer setting. Tested out the focus and exposure etc with John sitting for me. Thank you John for your patience .
Decided to ad a bit of birthday oompth so selected myself, inverted the selection and created a radial blur on the inverted selection.

Hope you all had a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.