Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Happy Birthday Rose

Thank you for all the hearts and wonderful comments on the Standing Stones from yesterday.
Today a very different image, from using the wide angle lens to blip a landscape with the ancient stones to this macro image .

My 66 th birthday today and wearing reasonably well, still fit and active, enjoying retirement with loads of projects on the go. John bought me flowers today amongst which there was this beautiful single rose which off course, had to be today's blip. So I set up thetripod in a part of thegarden which had dappled light from the trees, picked a suitable position for the vase and flower then set about the task of blipping the rose. easier said than done. I had to move it several times before I had the light just right ( well I think I did ) . Then spent some time playing around with different F stops before I decided this image was what I was looking for.

Hope you all have a lovely weekend. We are headed to the motor bike rally near Ford so tomorrow I hope to have a blip of racing bikes churning up the dust. We'll see what happens, I can always blip another of the flowers if it doesn't work out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.