Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Flying high

Very late upload tonight. We had a fabulous day at Acnashelloch by Lochgilphead. Motorcross event with lots of riders from as far afiled as the Orkney Islands and the Borders. Today was for the youthe with categories aged 6-10 then 11-14- and so on up to age 17 followed by a race by their support team who will be racing in the adult races tomorrow.

I was very fortunate to be asked by the organisers id I would take some photos for them as the local paper weren't coming out. Great! I got to wear a high vis jacket and got inside the track. was able to wander and find lots of good viewpoints. Got it all planned out for tomorrow's adult races as I have been asked back. ( I was going anyway )

Quite amazing to see all thes young riders and the courage they had to do all the jumps and take the corners in th dirt track. I did get lots of shots with dust rising behind them but I was really chuffed with this one in the tree tops. Even the 14 year olds were managing to rise to considerable heights on this particular jump. When I have time I will put a selection in my blipfolio. Tonight I will be working overtime to convert the RW images and copy to CD to gibe to the organisers tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.