Get Back to Me

By GetBacktoMe

In Line in Lane

Fact: Blipping saves life.

Proof: Whist in line skating may be a common site in our cities, this was a first sighting in the lanes near home.

My camera was next to me on the passenger seat, so I slowed down to snap him on the move.

Immediately after I took this shot, he caught an edge (or whatever the technical term is) on a pothole repair and hurtled across the lane in front of me.

Without doubt if I hadn't slowed down to a modest 20 m.p.h. for the shot he would have been under the wheels of my car.

Mind you, as I was driving my Smartie it could have been me that came off the worst.

In the distance you can see a guy walking towards us, who had several large fronds of braken tucked into his hat, and a thumb stick. (Camouflage, or to keep the flies away?)

There's also another guy on a bike.

Conclusion: The country lanes are getting mighty dangerous and it's jolly crowded round here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.