Maps, more maps and then some more maps. It's been a day of mapping but at least I'm getting better at it although I doubt I'm doing more than scratching the surface of what this software can do. Still, it's nice to have another string to your bow - it might save you having to play the violin on Rose Street. Other than that it was thrilling day.

When I decided last week to start the 100 Strangers project I hadn't quite reckoned on the fact that most of the 'strangers' I've accosted until now haven't quite been strangers. They've been people that I've seen and possibly chatted to but just not known. Jonathan last week was a proper stranger and I agreed with myself that I wouldn't do the relatively a little bit easier thing of just asking buskers and other blokes. So since Jonathan was a bloke, next time I had to ask a woman and it's only taken me three days to pluck up the nerve. Thankfully, Katie said yes (although at the back of my head I know that most people do). I wish I'd clocked the bookies in the background and moved round a bit. Still, I liked the nice soft light in Rose Street. Maybe by the time I've done 100 it'll be easy.

Still, Mandy's out and the weans are in bed. Time for a curry for one and a glass of wine in front of a film. Katyn probably has just the right mood.


100#2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.