A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Why Me?

Oh how I do not give myself the luxury of asking 'why me?' and yet, why not? Just every now and then. It turns out that my lovely blip friend, Grace - truly a gift, gave me the gift of a suggestion. And I took her up on it. Thank you, Grace. There is something healing about knowing someone truly understands what this is like. Of course, it is different for everyone because each of us brings our own unique dynamic to the party.

People close to me tell me I am a saint. They say I am amazing. I am not. I am really not that nice at all. If you can read the first page of this book, I am in paragraph three. This book is for me. Now you know.

Forgot to mention, purposefully placed glass of pig-wine in upper left corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.