A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Peep Peep Peep

They've arrived! I received the call at 6:45 a.m. from the post office that my chicks were waiting for me. I was awake and in the kitchen already because the work crew (siding demolition) was arriving at 7 a.m. So shortly after 8 a.m. the fuzzy little peepers were home in their plastic bin. They seem to be getting along fine so far, eating, drinking, pooping, and sleeping - just like all babies do.

It's an all around memorable day, it is. Construction, baby chicks, and a blip milestone. My first chick blip on my 500th blip entry. The only thing that would have made it better is if I'd ordered 500 chicks. Then I would have had to use my wide angle lens to capture them all. In fact, If it wasn't for blipfoto (and a photographer friend - thanks C:) I would not even own a wide angle lens. So thanks Joe and crew, and thank you blip friends and acquaintances. I am grateful that such a place exists.

...now I'm off to clean up after six adorable little babies (what was I thinking?).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.