A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Waiting for Chicks

Like any expectant mother I have everything ready and sanitized for the little ones who should arrive tomorrow - fingers crossed. I'll be waiting for the post office to call me to tell me they have arrived. My chicks -Buff Orpingtons and Silver Laced Wyandottes - will live temporarily in this plastic bin. They won't need all of this paraphernalia in the bin with them, I'm just storing it in the bin until tomorrow. I will lay out some bedding material for them and have a small brooder inside that will offer some warmth to make sure they are kept at 90 degrees Fahrenheit for the first few weeks, until they have feathered out a bit. They grow fast so I'll be ready to move them into their permanent digs with their full size waterer and feeder.

The farmers market season has arrived which means it's time to get prepared. I have 300 bars ready for labeling and 60+ bottles of body wash, shampoo, and massage oil to label as well. I'm sewing some new table cloths and need to get some pricing signs ready and laminated. My busy season is in full swing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.