The hunt

I spotted this eager hunter on a walk after work (the evening was so nice - I couldn't stay indoors).

Shooting Stars was fantastic yesterday and it was a very interesting experience being in BBC TV Centre and seeing all the workings. Vic and Bob were hilarious, as were John Humphries, Angelos and Brian Butterfield (who Bob kept calling Peter, which I've since discovered is Brian's real name - oops). The Dove from Above was cooed down, there was some messing about with a toupee or two, and there was much bizarreness.

En route from TV Centre to train (about a 5-minute journey), I managed to wet my bag with a water bottle that wasn't quite empty and the lid wasn't fully on. Despite it being only a little wet, the water targeted my phone, which now doesn't work. Gah! Luckily, the household insurance covers it. I will now be paranoid forever more about putting bottles in bags. So, I'll be without a touchy-feely phone for about 10 days. How liberating!

I picked up my bicycle after work. It's had the full-service treatment - new group set, new brakes, new brake cables and a deep clean. Lovely! It's the first service that it's had in its six-year life, which isn't bad at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.