Barrier

Around about this point, I discovered a barrier to my evening cycle run - a drawing pin stuck fast in my tyre. The inner tube had no chance and I didn't have a puncture repair kit on me. Bother. Still, I'd had a good run from Greenwich in the sun so I won't complain too much. The puncture was soon repaired at home (thanks Fred! I really must learn how to do that most basic of cycle-repair skills.)

The poor phone was picked up by the insurance assessors to see if they can do anything with it. Strangely, I'm not missing it much. It was a little frustrating not to let Fred know that I was going to be late this evening because the train got stuck on the way to Greenwich, but he just sat it out and waited at the pre-arranged designated spot and time (like people used to do in the old days, before mobiles). It worked out just fine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.