A new record

There were 18 snails in the eglu today, tempted out after yesterday's rain, with only two new recruits. This year's colour is blue and perhaps you can make out three snails each with three layers of colour so they're at least three years old. The guinea pigs don't seem to mind sharing their outside home with the snails, which tend to roost where the guinea pigs can't reach them, way up on the eglu ceiling.

The plasterer arrived promptly this morning and helped Fred shift the fridge - it was the one item that we couldn't move in order to tear off the skirting board. It would be sensible for these white good to have rollers so they can be moved easily.

I settled down to work in the front room atop of piles of clothes. I can't believe that we've successfully rammed all our rooms into one room, but it isn't at all organised. I hope I don't have to find anything quickly!

After about an hour of work, I noticed a couple of guys in day-glo pacing around outside my front garden. They then took some pneumatic drills and started up an almighty racket in the name of a gas company. Fortunately, I was saved by the telephone - could I come into the office for an afternoon? Oh yes, most definitely. So I headed off to London Bridge and spent an enjoyable afternoon in the office with tea at hand and no drilling.

Back home, the plasterer has covered the artex on the kitchen ceiling with one layer of plaster and prepared the beading around the door and window frames. Hooray! It's great to have made a start at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.