Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Pizza Pie

When the two of us parted ways this morning, we were going to rendezvous late in the day for date night.

Then at the campus I met for the last time with my Thursday early morning class for their final exam. Afterward I came home to work on a book review and also to grade papers because the final meeting with my other two classes will be this coming Tuesday.

Late in the day Mr. Fun arrived home. We discussed where to go for date night dinner and voted for a pizza right here at home. That sounded delicious and relaxing and the three pooches cast their vote for staying home as well. So we phoned the pizza place to order a "veggie with pepperoni and pineapple" and while we waited for it to be delivered, I made garlic bread and salad.

So now we are pleasingly plump and stuffed to the gills! We've cheated on Mr. Fun's diet and enjoyed ourselves immensely. This pizza should have been in my Blipnic photo yesterday.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.