Lali's World

By Lali

Details 6 - A tree carved on stone

I found this detail on my way to work today. It reflects a bit how I'm feeling today: not great but, in spite of everything, I stand there and endure everything that comes my way and get on with it.

I woke up feeling a bit low today. It must have been the sudden change of weather, again! Warmth doesn't last long in Scotland, unfortunately.

When I started work this morning, two lovely Italian ladies came in and tried to open the shop door, which was closed, to go inside and buy some whisky. I explained to them that due to our licencing laws, we were not allowed to sell whisky before 10 in the morning, therefore they would have to wait ten minutes till the shop was open. They would not have any of it and went back to open the door, ignoring me completely. I said to them I was sorry but they would have to wait another ten minutes. Then, one of them went on a strop and said literally "go f*** yourself" in Italian and both walked out. Some people just don't have any kind of manners! That put me in a bad mood for the rest of the day.

It didnt' get any better. I'll spare you the details.

I'm planning to relax with a glass of red this evening. Tomorrow will be another exciting day at work!

Thanks very much for all your comments again! I hope you had a better Saturday than me! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.