Onwards & Upwards

By BeanieButton

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside

Today we went to Sunny Southwold ... it was lovely and sunny but by'eck was it windy ... I thought I was going to loose Miss F on a few occasions, if she'd have been clutching a balloon I quite think she'd have blown away!

Had a lovely day with my parents, although I don't think Southwold lived up to their expectations. It's our new 'local' beach favourite ... living in Cambridge we still have to travel a fair distance to smell that sea air! We had a carnic ... it was too cold for a picnic! Then had a little stroll into the town & well shopped. I've been eyeing up a skirt/tutu for Miss F for a while now click here to see her in a picture of one that we borrowed from a friend ... well Nanny & Grandad treated me her to one today, I She was made up with it (they cost a small fortune) We got her a 'vintage pink' one ... a blip will certainly follow! We then headed for the beach, had coffee, took some pics then headed to Aldeburgh for some fish & chips (queued for about 30 minutes to get into this particular fish shop!) I was very good and had a very little taste of Mr Button's, I needed to see what the queuing was for. We Then scoffed the remainders of the picnic & walked a few calories off with a wander along the seafront & more photos!

Thanks ma & pa for the skirt ... (I Miss F loves it) & for a lovely day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.