Onwards & Upwards

By BeanieButton

Popsicle ...

Neeny-pops, Miss F ... this poor little lady is going to have a serious identity crisis when she's older, we have so many little nicknames for her!

Anyway, this is Miss F's new skirt, she was giving a cat a row for being in nanny & Gandad's garden ... she really is a bossy boots (I've no idea where she gets that from) she had the opportunity to wear it today as we were invited to an after christening party ... now bare with me here, I shall explain! Today big K's little brother was christened ... confused? I'm sure you're not but basically big K's Dad & I split up when he was little and he has a new partner & baby. So I was asked to pick big K up this afternoon from the function & pre invited to join them for nibbles & drinks. Hubby couldn't make it as he's off to Washington tomorrow & wanted to get things sorted & he felt a bit awkward knowing all my ex's family would be there (so did I ... I haven't seen them for years) But I could understand his discomfort for the situation so he stayed home with little K and I took Miss F ... I also knew I'd bump into an old friend whom I miss and feel I've been a crap friend to him of late & not been there when I should've been ... it's the age old excuse of time running away & kids! But there's no excuse I should've been there & I wasn't! But I've missed him terribly so it was lovely to see him today & looking as gorgeous as always!

In all honesty I had a really nice time, everyone was really welcoming & in actual fact it was nice to see them all after so long. I had a good catch up with Mr L & Mr J and a laugh about old times ... ahhh nostalgia ... I promise Mr Lee to see you in the summer for a proper catch up x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.