Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Smokin' Hot

The sky is filled with smoke during this morning's sunrise as the result of the Murphy Fire.

The human-caused wildfire has burned over 21,000 acres and is being fought by over 200 firefighters by land and air.

At 5:00 am, when I went outside to take these photos, I was breathing the heavy smoke. The fire is about 30 miles south and poses no threat from flames, but it is best to stay indoors until it gets warmer in the day so that the temperatures force the smoke to rise and the air to clear.

Today is going to be the warmest day of the year so far, up to 105F. I have to run to the store for one item that I have to have for early tomorrow morning so I'll have to go out. Otherwise, it's going to be the comfort of my home for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.