Club 107

By club107

Do not apologise, it is not Dad wasting money

I am not sure why but the girls seem to think that going to the fairground is a waste of my money. Apart from the bitterly cold weather which at times gave me the feeling that I was in a film by the Dardenne brothers, I really enjoyted watching them having a great time, on a carousel, on a slide, on trampolines, winning some alien eggs, eating candy floss, playing penny drop machines, the stuff I loved doing when I was a child. Just watching the excitement that the idea of going to the fun fair is worth the effort.

Another busy day as our guests are still with us, enjoing the best of June's autumnal weather, not. We've had a wonderful time, chatting til later than we should have, children enjoying being with each other, eating nice food, well come on, I made most of it, and we have no sickness here since Wednesday.

Thankfully feeling far better. Back for the early shift tomorrow, and hopefully at some point, some catching up with some people's photos.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.