Capital adventures

By marchmont

Mont Kiara Skyline

We all slept late - 11 a.m. I haven't slept that long for ages.

We were going to go to the Gardens but after a dim sum brunch we ended up Mall shopping for pillows, food, a haircut (G, not me). The Malls are cool, (as in not warm) all that aircon and it is also a bit depressing seeing all the global brands - just everything you see everywhere now.  And yes there is also M & S and Tesco Extra.  Aussie products are big here and you can even get NZ Hokey Pokey ice cream.

I haven't seen much of central KL though.  So far first impressions are that it seems to be full of motorways and flyovers.  I have seen the Petronas Towers, but from afar.  

We had dinner at home tonight - roast chicken and dragon fruit and ice cream.  What I do like is that Chinese meals are accompanied by limitless green tea.  So much better for you than white wine.

Spent the rest of the evening reading the G12 book and trying to master it.  G and W H watched 'True Blood' (vampires) on tv and W H invited friends to Saturday's celebration BBQ.  G he finally spoke to his dad but I didn't.

This is the view from my room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.