TheEyesOfATeenageGirl.

By Jee

Dogs are a girls bestfriend.

I'd like to introduce you all to my little pooch Barney! He's a jack russell and he's going to be 2 in 1 week and 1 day!! I can't believe he's getting so old, still feels like my little baby hehe. Today he's been a bit of a monkey, he just keeps moaning for me to play with him and scratching at my blanket to come and snuggle in. Right this minute hes licking the left over icecream of my mums lolly stick and only 5 minutes ago he was licking some of my leftover custard from my pot- he's such a piggy for a tiny dog!
I love my Barney, since a very young age I always wanted a dog and i managed to persuade my mum to let me buy my little boy! I payed for him and bought all of the supplies for him, it cost me alot of money but I never regret it! He's genuinly like my best friend, when ever im ill or if i'm crying he'll come over and curl up on my lap or sniff my tears to make them go away- he'll even lick my neck alot (sounds disgusting I know) because he knows it makes me laugh!
The reason I chose this picture is because it is one of the only pictures I have of him with his ears flopped over! They only ever flop over when he's tired although even when he's asleep he still has an ear poking up to make sure he knows whats going on. I think he's feeling a little left out today because i've started back at school and mums back at work.
Well I have a history exam tomorrow nd im dreading it! D: so better get revising

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.