Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

The Monkees

The Monkees appeared at Florida Theatre this evening. My wife was a big fan in her pre-teen years and for two hours she was transported back in time.

I took this photograph before the concert started, going right up to the front of the stage. My wife preferred the B&W version to the colour one.

I enjoyed the concert when the old hits were played, the rest of the show was for diehard Monkees fans of which there were plenty.

Earlier in the day, I finally got round to having a wisdom tooth extracted. I should have had it done ages ago when the first piece of filling fell out. But I procrastinated. On Saturday, a larger piece of filling fell out leaving what felt like a huge crater. It was time to act before it started to cause me pain.

I telephoned the oral surgeon just after 9:00 am and had an appointment for 11:00. The extraction took two tugs with the forceps and about 40 seconds.

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.