Paperdoll Debris

By jesafly

Eye over Southbank

I walked home this evening. My route takes me along Southbank and past the London Eye. I like the lines of the machine and all it's struts and supports.

I rode the Eye last August when a friend's younger sister and her friend came to London and crashed with me for a few days. The view is really very cool, though vertigo is certainly very present.

I love the Southbank crowds on these sunny evenings. Very much the archetypal promenade, it is by no means all, or even mostly, tourists. There're work outings, friends, runners and cyclists, families - young and old, dog-walkers, school-kids, teenagers trying achingly hard to look cool, photographers, mimes, magicians, craft sellers, even Micky Mouse and The Queen, and people (like me) on their way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.