Jon's Page

By Jon_Davey

Spoilt for Choice

One of those days when I couldn't decide which image to use for my daily blip entry. Should I put up one of the images I took in the garden as a family of Great Tits chattered and explored their way through the plants and garden furniture, looking for insects? Or the view along the white line down the side of the road from the Gyle? Perhaps the light in the car park at Tescos, standing out against a blackening sky, or the black clouds rolling over the blue sky above a freakishly quiet moment at the Drumbrae roundabout?
But instead I went for this scene of summer, low down among the grass and the daisies.
A little bit Blue Velvet perhaps.
And very different from what it looked like exactly six months ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.