An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Stormy Weather...

Another late blip! Hey ho, better late than never!

One thing blipping has highlighted to me is how confined my daily routine is. Up, work, home, bed. Not helped by the fact that D has such a long commute to work and isn't home till after 7 so we don't have our dinner till late and that has a knock on effect on the evening routine!

Anyway, enough of my moans....well not quite! What is with this weather??!!! June? Feels more like March! Heating on again today and there was cracker of a storm around 6ish - thunder, lightning and massive hailstones! Thought the conservatory roof was going to cave in!

So after dinner, the blip panic set in and I prowled the house finding something worth blipping. After a few rubbish attempts I settled on the tulips again! (groan) but in homage to the grey, stormy day I have drained the colour from it and found I actually quite like it! Looks almost wooden!

So there you have it, another boring, grey, non-descript Wednesday EXCEPT something absolutely amazing, totally wacky and wonderful happened today.......but it's a secret and my lips are sealed! ;)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.