No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Crab boy

A long lie today, with no kids in the house. Wow. But I still woke up at 7am! Went to the loo and then back to bed for another couple of hours right enough. Fantastic stuff.

Then spent the day sorting out the house a bit, and did a shopping trip to Argos to get our fill of 'Storage Solutions'. Too many toys, not enough space.

Then it was time to go get the kiddies and claim our Sunday roast dinner at hubby's dad's house. Bonus! My father-in-law and sis-in-law were flicking through my blips and found this one, which sis-in-law tried (unsucessfully!) to recreate, proving that grown-ups just aren't that bendy! Wee D gave it a shot too - but I think he missed the point!

...and then home in time for bed.

What a fab weekend. I feel a bit human again... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.