The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Canal Ducks

I was so disheartened by the "enhancements" made to Castlefields Canal And River Park in the spring that I stopped visiting it for quite a while. When I went back on Tuesday, though, via Berhills Farm and the River Marden path, I was slightly cheered by the restorative work nature has done in the meantime. The area to the north of the footpath where the restored stretch of canal is has been screened by new growth, adding a bit more seclusion to that area, although the thinning out of trees above the canal remains inexcusable in my view.

There were several ducks on the canal, though inevitably fewer ducklings, who seemed dwarfed by the rippling, dappling stretches of canal water they bobbed about on.

L.
11.6.2011

Lens: Sigma 70-300mm

Day #439
Blip #437
Consecutive Blip #434

Alternatives:
River Marden
Water Lilies
Take-Off
Ducklings

One Year Ago: Self Portrait (also my Blipfoto avatar)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.