an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Adult Sacks

This morning Baby excelled at holding on to the side at swimming. This may not sound that impressive but it is, safety first and all that.

After lunch we headed out to a summer fete at a park down the road in Milton. It was a really good community event with lots of tombolas and games. Toddler did well in the tombola, winning some hand cream which the stall holders slyly swapped for a cricket set for her. On her next two wins she won a sponge and a dishcloth and some pens and a bookmark.

After going to a few more stalls and watching the dogs show we did some BMI testing at another stall, Wife did very well coming in just right and I was happy to score and overweight with the caveat that my broad build was not taken into account. I was especially happy with this considering my cake intake habit.

We visited the fire engine and then went for tea and cake (though I only had tea, on account of my official fattness) and to watch the races. The highlight of which was the adult sack race, which involved a lot of falls, take downs and cheating but was good fun to watch.

After a play with friends, an ice cream (well I am only human) and a try out of the cricket set we headed for home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.