Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

Chilean Volcano Sunrise

Mrs O starts he week early on Sunday so Im up and out at sparrows fart this morning and what a morning it is to be out. The dust from the Chilean Volcano is causing a problem for New Zealands internal air flights but is also producing a sky that is on fire this morning, its just amazing. I went for a little drive to see what I could see and found, among other things, this scene. I had to shoot it regardless of the lack of interest, the colours are just outstanding and trust me, this is just as it was no trickery here.

It got me thinking...........

The tragedy that is the Chilean Volcano, so awesomely powerful, still has its beauty so many miles away. I find it hard to believe that being this far away we are so affected by this event. After the earthquake last year and now this I have struck Chile off my holiday list for this year. I hope all the people effected in Chile manage to get through this and move on in a safer place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.