a town called E.

By Eej

Three Mile Lake - Revisited



After a day of cleaning, cleaning, cleaning and more cleaning, we thought we were deserving of a wonderful sunset. So we stopped at Mom and Dad B.'s first and then crossed the street to the lake.
Weeeeeeeeell, apparently the Universe thought differently about our deserving anything as the start of the sunset looked promising but then turned out to be a bit of a dud. And it was so cold my teeth were chattering.

Still, we were accosted by a happily intoxicated woman with a purple velvet Crown Royal (whiskey) bag on her head who was celebrating her birthday. 38 Times 2 she said. It was total awesomeness. Her two by-riders (all in a golf cart) tried to get her home, but the birthday girl was having too much fun.

In the end it was all worth it :)

I'm not crazy about the photo, but I don't have any more time to process properly as it's late and I need my bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.