Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

The Big Night is finally here

Thank you for all the kind comments on my motivation blip last night, especially to those of you who sponsored me, it is truly appreciated.

I managed to stay up until 5am in an attempt to get myself nocturnal. My original plan was to sleep until about 1/2pm but by 10:30am the people staying with me had made so much noise that I gave up on sleep and just got up. They got chucked out of the house at 1pm so I could have an afternoon nap but by then my mind was in marathon mode and sleep just wouldn't happen. So instead I filled my afternoon with relaxation and a little apprehension.

I got very nervous beforehand and in the taxi with the girls but as soon as we were in to the Big Pink Tent the nerves just melted away and I remembered why I was doing this. Despite having the same estimated finish time as previous years we'd been put in to the second wave of starters so we had to endure two rounds of the warm up before heading to the start line.

We crossed the start line at about 11:50am and we were off?

The story continues here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.