Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

A night out with friends

I saw a message form S today, he was having a bad day at work so wanted people to go for a drink with afterwards. Being the good friend that I am, how could I refuse to head to our local for a couple of drinks. Not knowing the plan for the rest of the night I thought I'd make an effort and wore a skirt and heels. We were determind to go for Sushi before heading to the Big Red Door for thier accapella night but people kept arriving at the pub so sushi had to wait and we ate at the pub. Had a great evening at the BRD but unfortunately fainted. Now after the 6 years of awful blackouts/seizures etc that I've had, I don't mind the occassional faint, unfortunately though my body seems to choose points like walking up a flight of stairs. "Helpful" people rang an ambulance but fortunately I was out with friends that have experience of me falling in a heap and as always, they were fantastic, I apologised too much and then with a grazed thigh, twisted ankle and sore face I went home.

Thankfully due to it only being a faint, I still remember the evening. This shot was of the lovely lady that was acting as a compère for the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.