Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Board of Directors

This is my Beltane Fire Society Membership Card. Yesterday afternoon was our Annual General Meeting. An important time in the calendar when proposals are put to the membership for voting and the new board of directors is elected. This year I had to be there. This year I was standing for the Board as Volunteers Officer.

Exhausted from the overnight shift and nervous about speaking in front of others, I waffled my way through my statement of why I wanted to be on the board and what I would like to do. Then I got sent (as all candidates do) to stand in the corridor whilst the membership discussed me and whether or not they felt I would be suitable for the position. It must have gone well as once the votes were in and counted, I'd been elected. Now I just need to wait and hear when our first meeting will be. In the meantime I have a number of projects to start to think about and organise for our members.

Today has been drawn out and sleepy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.