Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

165 / 365 - Argh!

Not edited except for some pylons cloned out. (E-5 Dramatic Tone Art Filter)

Been feeling awfully tense since Saturday. I think I'm just missing loads of friends and I have so much editing work to get through it's daunting!

I'm trying to figure out my choices for a Diploma in Studio Instruction (Exercise to music, studio instruction) to do in my gap year. It's something new I've recently found a love for, leading aerobic activity. I had a taster for the job role during the Dance Leaders Award course at college and would love to carry that on in my spare time during my gap year but need to get the 'Exercise to Music' qualification in order to do so. My parents however seem to think that it is a waste of time and that I have too many career goals! Just so frustrating to make them understand how it has to become an important every day part of my life now anyway. I've been inspired by many tutor's at college and can't help that I'm finding all these new things that I love and I'm determined to work them around each other. I've spent all my life performing and doing musical theatre. The whole point of the gap year is to go mad and do something totally different - get some life experience before I go and do my Musical Theatre degree in a years time and this is what I want to do! It's so hard to make them get it!!!

Argh! Anyway - so I took part in my first proper yoga class today. I've only ever followed instruction videos so it was interesting to get a taste for a real class at the gym. The instructor taught us about the 'mantra?' and using breath to help recover from injury/stress etc... and there was some chanting/omming/singing involved... it was totally different to what I had expected. I think I need to go to some more classes before I make my mind up completely about it. I can certainly feel the change in my back muscles however! Ouch! It did help leave me feeling totally calm and relaxed and 'away with the fairies'... but that only lasted a few hours.

I look forward to next week's class. :)

Took this whilst out on a walk with the doggies - finally found a yellow field! Yey!

...

Backblip: yesterday. - I could'nt seem to get onto Blipfoto all day yesterday so here it is a little late, sorry! Anyone else have difficulties getting the site to load?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.