In passing

By passerby

It's about time

Had a hard time shortlisting an image for the day. There are quite a few. And none of them good enough to really stand out. So after much deliberation...

The architecture of Calcutta still has remnants of its colonial past. There are some very interesting buildings all over the city. Even the ones that are on the verge of a breakdown.

When I am exploring a city, I like walking and taking the most common modes of transport. The transport of the common man. I like taking my time. Because, it is all about the journey here. And I do not plan. I just walk. Whichever road my heart wishes me to take, that's where I head. The desire is to get lost. But again, how lost can one get?

Attended a book launch at the Oxford bookstore. Quite an event for the young lady who got her first book of poetry published. Great connections. Lot of camera flashes. Lot of words. Smiles. And greetings. And my camera stifled inside its bag.

Many more things of course. Many more thoughts too. But all said, a fine day for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.