Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

Two Windows

Today is the Stanley Cup Finals, game 6, so again its was off to the pub we go to watch the game (a game that the Canucks got thrashed in so I guess roll on game 7 on Thursday).
Its under a cloud of course after the two big shakes in Christchurch yesterday. They have upgraded the size of them after consideration from 5.5 to 5.7 and 6.0 to 6.3. It doesn?t matter much but it would be nice for the Cantabs to get some good news for a change. All night they have had shakes and I cant imagine how they are all feeling today, we went through it in February but to be going through it again, Im lost for words.........
On the way back to the car I saw these windows.

It got me thinking...........

As I walk round Dunedin I cant help looking up at buildings and wondering just how they would cope if we were to have a big shake here. So many old brick buildings in a state of disrepair. Boy I hope it doesn?t happen anywhere in New Zealand for a long long time Im not sure the country could cope with it..........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.