Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

Sky on Fire

Got up this morning and looked out the window to see the sky was on fire, due in no small part to the volcano in Chile, it had to be photographed. In the hours since (we poor New Zealanders cant post our blips till after lunch when the home country catch up with us and we are all on the same day) the weather has just packed up completely and its now lashing with rain and oh so cold.
I got a pleasant surprise this morning; I opened the local paper, the Otago Daily Times, to find a photo of myself and a few other guys watching the ice hockey yesterday. I knew that one of the guys had been interviewed and that we had been photographed but still got a shock to see it in the newspaper. We also made the ODT website Link Here

It got me thinking...........

Its not long ago that we lived in Christchurch and its in the news worldwide at the moment for all the wrong reasons and here I am as a new resident of Dunedin making the newspaper for watching some sport that I don?t really understand, on TV.
It must have been a REALLY quiet news day in Dunedin yesterday..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.