Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

An Apple a Day...

...means the fruit bowl is empty by Thursday :-)

Well...aside from this one we do have cooking apples. i didn't buy them, Bob did. He hasn't said anything but they are there as a hint. "Please make me an apple pie," they say. I will...tomorrow.

Aren't apples beautiful? No wonder Eve was tempted. I found myself about to bite into this one then thinking...no I'll just photograph it first.

H is having a hard time with a particular girl in his class. He's a popular little boy who gets on with most people but this girl is '...being very mean mummy.'

She's much bigger than H and for some reason has taken against him. The other children don't care for her much either but according to H she doesn't pick on them.

Fortunately he's pretty resilient and has decided the best course of action will be to have a quiet chat with his teacher tomorrow. I joked that if this course of action failed I'd come in and give the girl my best 'Mummy' stare. H's response? "I want her to stop bugging me mummy, not traumatise her for life!" At least he has a sense of humour ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.