2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Pollen beetles

There were lots of these pollen beetles in and on the flowers in our little work garden this lunchtime (Mollyblobs spotted some in yesterday's photo too - there are obviously lots around at the moment).

Didn't get out for a walk - too busy and too showery. Ended up working very late and waiting for some files for our next issue to compress before I could FTP them to China. My alternative blip for today was a picture of my screen with '20 minutes remaining' and a long status bar.

One of the organisations I used to work for went through a huge round of changes so they decided to run a 'coping with change' course. My memory of the message of the course was 'embrace it because it's going to happen regardless'. We had our first small group meetings with our new CEO today and there may well be lots of changes to embrace - good ones though (I think) and ones that have probably been long overdue. Should be interesting times ahead.

(Wedding anniversary today - 21 years.....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.